

Dorset County Amateur Swimming Association (Affiliated to Swim England)

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the above Association held via Zoom on 3 June 2021

Present				
President	L Jessop	County Competitions Secretary	S Platts	
Chairman	R Honeybun (PP)	Water Polo Secretary	F Fowler	
County Secretary	Mrs D Gibbs	Officials Secretary	Mrs J Beard (PP)	
Treasurer	G Griffin (LP)	Disability Liaison Co-ordinator	S Johns	
		Volunteers Co-ordinator	Ms G Wilcox (PP)	
Past Presidents		C Gassmann, R Holman, M Hoskins, Mrs N Honeybun, S Meter, A Mullins (LP), A Smart, M Smith, Mrs C Thompson.		
Clubs Represented	Water Polo League,	Bere Regis, Bournemouth SC, Bournemouth Collegiate, Bridport Barracudas, Dorset Water Polo League, North Dorset Turbos, Poole, Seagulls, Swim Bournemouth, Wareham, West Dorset, and Weymouth.		
РМ	N: Current Life Preside	Current Life Presidents are G Griffin, A Mullins, and Mrs A Niven.		

The Chairman welcomed all to the meeting.

20/01 Apologies for absence

J Masters, Mrs M Rousell, A White, Weymouth & Portland WPC.

20/02 Presidential Business

The President thanked the Association for the privilege of being appointed County President 2019/20 and expressed disappointment he had been unable to complete the presidential year due to the coronavirus pandemic but hoped to do so by continuance during 2021/22. The Executive Officers were thanked for their support. Ms G Wilcox recorded her thanks to the President for his attendance at DSSA events.

20/03 Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 6 June 2019 It was agreed that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 6 June 2019 be accepted as a true record. Prop: L Jessop Sec: G Griffin For: 22 Agst: 0 Abst: 3

MN: It was noted that Zoom would not permit the Chairman and Secretary as host and co-host to record their votes electronically.

20/03(a) Matters Arising – None

20/03(b) Outstanding Actions – None

20/04 Annual Reports*

In the absence of an AGM being held in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic, the report from the County Administrator for the 2021 AGM provided a summary for both the 2019/20 and 2020/21 seasons. No reports were requested from Discipline Secretaries or other Post holders. It was noted that 28 March 2021 marked the 90th Anniversary of the Dorset County Amateur Swimming Association and a brief recap on activity by the various disciplines over the past two seasons was provided. Ms G Wilcox recorded her thanks to the County Administrator.

*A copy of the full report is available from the County Administrator.

20/05 Financial Report

Report as published and distributed. Audit of annual accounts completed. The Chairman proposedthat the Financial Report be accepted.Prop: A MullinsSec: Mrs J BeardCarried unanimously

20/06 Motions

- 20/06(a) DCASA Constitution: The Constitution of Dorset County Amateur Swimming Association as revised (Appendix 1 referred) to reflect the rebranding of Swim England and terminology required by that body, stipulations determined by the Swim England South West Region and provisions recommended by the Dorset County ASA Emergency management Board as fundamental to the business of the County Association to be accepted en bloc. Prop: DCASA EMB For: 25 Agst: 0 Abst: 1
- 20/06(b)DCASA Constitution: Section 8 The Council; 8.1 Composition; 8.1.2 the requirement of twenty (20)
members entitled to attend and vote to form a quorum at any Meeting of the Council to be
amended to fifteen (15) members entitled to attend and vote.
Prop: DCASA EMBSec: J RyanCarried unanimously
- 20/06(c)DCASA Constitution: Referencing of the Swim England South West Region shall be amended to Swim
England South West Limited throughout.
Prop: R HoneybunSec: Mrs D GibbsCarried unanimously

20/07 2022 Affiliation Fee

2022 Affiliation fee to remain at £3.00 per member.Prop: G GriffinSec: DCASA EMBCarried unanimouslyMN:Treasurer noted that a DCASA affiliation fee would not be applied in the final guarter of the year.

20/08 Appointment of President 2021/20

L Jessop of Wareham & District SC to continue as President for 2021/22. Prop: R Honeybun Sec: DCASA EMB Carried unanimously

20/09 Election of Honorary Posts

- 20/09(a)
 Ms G Wilcox presented a nomination on behalf of Poole SC for Mrs G Nuttall as DCASA President

 Elect 2021/22.
 Prop: Poole SC
 Sec: DCASA EMB
 Carried

 For: 25
 Agst: 0
 Abst: 1
- 20/09(b) John Masters, ex of Tornadoes of South Dorset, to become an honorary Life Member for services to the County Association. Prop: Mrs J Beard Sec: DCASA EMB Carried unanimously
 - MN: Bournemouth SC delegate joined the meeting.

20/10 Election of County Officers 2021/22

The Chairman requested uncontested nominations for County Officers 2021/22 be accepted en bloc as follows:

Post	Name/club	Nomination
Chairman	R Honeybun, Wareham & District	All DCASA EMB
Secretary	No nomination	u
Treasurer	G Griffin, Wareham & District	u
Welfare Officer	No nomination	u
Development Officer	Defunct post	u
Rules Secretary	Mrs D Gibbs, Swim Bournemouth	u
Competitions Secretary	R Honeybun, Wareham & District	u
Inter-County Competitions Sec	No nomination	u
County Competitions Secretary	S Platts, DCASA	u
Masters Secretary	No nomination	u
Open Water Secretary	Mrs A Budynkiewicz, Swim B'mth*	u
Diving Secretary	No nomination	u
Synchro Secretary	Mrs C Seall, West Dorset	u
Water Polo Secretary	F Fowler, Bridport Barracudas	u
Disability Liaison Co-ordinator	S Johns, Swim Bournemouth	u
Officials Secretary	Mrs J Beard, Swim Bournemouth	u
Officials T & D Officer	Mrs J Beard, Swim Bournemouth	u
Asst Officials T & D Officer	Mrs T Roberts, West Dorset	u
H & R Assessment Officer	No nomination	u
Volunteers Co-ordinator	No nomination	u
Press Officer	No nomination	u
Trophy Administrator	No nomination	u
Website Administrator	No nomination	u
Medical Officer	Dr C Chambers, North Dorset	u
Legal Advisor	D McWilliam, Seagulls	u
Auditor	A Mullins, Poole	u
Automatic continuance of Mrs D	Gibbs as County Administrator where	e there is no volunteer for th

MN: Automatic continuance of Mrs D Gibbs as County Administrator where there is no volunteer for the post of County Secretary.
 Prop: DCASA EMB
 Carried unanimously

20/11 Election of County Regional Representatives 2021/22

The Chairman requested uncontested nominations for County Regional Representatives 2021/22 be accepted en bloc as follows:

Committee	Post/Name/Club
SE SWR Annual Council	County Rep 1: R Honeybun, Wareham & District
	County Rep 2: L Jessop, Wareham & District
	County Rep 3: No nomination
Management Board	County Director: A Smart, Poole
Para/Disabilities Committee	County Rep: S Johns, Swim Bournemouth
Open Water Committee	County Rep: Mrs A Budynkiewicz, Swim Bournemouth*
Swimming Committee	County Rep: A Smart, Poole SC
Masters Committee	County Rep: Mrs D Gibbs, Swim Bournemouth
Swimming Officials Committee	SWR Officials T&D Officer: Mrs J Beard, Swim Bournemouth
	County Rep: Mrs T Roberts, West Dorset
Synchro Swimming Committee	County Rep: Mrs C Seall, West Dorset

PMN: *Mrs A Budynkiewicz has since withdrawn her the nomination.

Water Polo Committee	County Rep: C Pryke, Bridport Barracudas
Prop: DCASA EMB	Carried unanimously

PMN: *Mrs A Budynkiewicz has since withdrawn her the nomination.

20/12 Election of DCASA Sub-Committees 2021/22

The Chairman requested uncontested nominations for County Sub-Committees 2021/22 be accepted en bloc as follows:

Committee	Name/Club	Nomination
Emergency Committee (3)	1: A Smart, Poole 2: R Holman, Bere Regis 3: Mrs J Beard, Swim B'mouth	All DCASA EMB
Rules Committee (3)	1: A Mullins, Poole	u
Swimming Committee (3)	1: A Smart, Poole 2: Mrs N Honeybun, Wareham 3: M Hoskins, Bridport B'cudas	и и и

20/13 AOB - None

There being no further business the Chairman closed the meeting at 20.05; SGM to follow.

Chairman: R Honeybun

Signed:

Dated: