🏊‍♀️ Find the latest Live Results here. 🏊‍♂️

« Back to blog



The dedication of those working on behalf of the County Association has for the first time been acknowledged by the presentation of Dorset County ASA Long Service Awards, which took place at this year’s Annual General Meeting in June. The award acknowledges seven or more years of continuous service in a County post or role crucial to the functioning of the County Association and will be awarded annually in future years. However, in reality, many of those receiving these awards have already clocked up far more than the required seven years and the sum total of years’ service of those receiving awards in 2018 is well in excess of 150 years!

Dorset County ASA Long Service awards were made to the following County post holders: Gordon Smart (ASA Council Representative), Ray Honeybun (Chairman and Swimming Committee Secretary), Gerry Griffin (Retiring Treasurer), Tony Mullins (Auditor), Andy Smart (Inter-County Competitions Secretary), Stuart Platts (County Competitions Secretary), Beth Stannard (Diving Secretary), Dave Bradley (Water Polo Secretary), Jill Beard (Officials Secretary and Officials Regional Representative), Gina Wilcox (Volunteer Secretary). For services in a role crucial to the functioning of the County Association awards were made to the following: Di Gibbs (Administration services), Roger Guttridge (Masters Competitions team management), John Gibbs (County Competitions services), Jamie Druce (Website design and management).

Above: Long Service Awards presented at the 2018 Annual General Meeting (l-r) Stuart Platts, Gerry Griffin, Dave Bradley, Di Gibbs, Andy Smart, Gordon Smart, Roger Guttridge, Ray Honeybun, Tony Mullins and Gina Wilcox, with DCASA President Steve Meter (Weymouth) and retiring President Chris Gassmann (North Dorset Turbos). Jill Beard and John Gibbs were presented with their awards at the 2018 Dorset Development Competition.